The community of NANDA-I Fellows represents nursing leaders with standardised nursing language expertise in the areas of education, administration, clinical practice, informatics and research. NANDA-I Fellows contribute their time and energy to the organization in a variety of areas, in order to move forward the goal to provide evidence-based clinical decision support to nurses worldwide. NANDA-I welcomed its first class of Fellows during its 40th Anniversary Conference in 2012.

Becoming a NANDA-I Fellow

The NANDA-I Board of Directors invites individuals who have been active NANDA-I members for a minimum of ten years to apply to become a Fellow of the Association. Fellows represent all areas of practice, including nursing administration, clinical practice, education, informatics, and research. Considerations for application focus on the individual’s contribution to advancing the mission and vision of NANDA-I, participation in the Association, and advancement and/or dissemination of the work of the Association.

Applications for the 2025 class of NANDA-I Fellows will open on August 12, 2024.

Inaugural Class of 2014

  • Dr. Kay Avant (USA)
  • Dr. Alba Lucia Bottura Leite de Barros (Brazil)
  • Cecile Boisvert (France)
  • Gloria Bulechek (USA)
  • Dr. Jane Brokel (USA)
  • Lynda Carpenito-Moyet (USA)
  • Dr. Marga Coler (USA)*
  • Dr. Helen Cox (USA)*
  • Dr. Dina Almeida de Lopes Monteiro da Cruz (Brazil)
  • Dr. Martha Craft-Rosenberg (USA)
  • Dr. Richard Fehring (USA)
  • Dr. Noreen A. Frisch (Canada)
  • Dr. Kristine M. Gebbie (USA)*
  • Dr. Marjory Gordon (USA)*
  • Dr. T. Heather Herdman (USA)
  • Dr. Marion Johnson (USA)
  • Dr. Dorothy A. Jones (USA)
  • Dr. Shigemi Kamitsuru (Japan)
  • Dr. Gail Keenan (USA)
  • Dr. Mi Ja Kim (Korea)
  • Dr. Mary Ann Lavin (USA)
  • Dr. Margaret Lunney (USA)
  • Dr. Anne McCourt (USA)*
  • Dr. Meridean Maas (USA)*
  • Dr. Sue Moorhead (USA)
  • Mitsuko Matsuki (Japan)
  • Dr. Anne Perry (USA)*
  • Leann M. Scroggins (USA)
  • Mercedes Ugalde Apalategui (Spain)*
  • Judith Warren (USA)
  • Prof. Dickon Weir-Hughes (UK/France)
  • Georgia Whitley (USA)

Class of 2016

  • Dr. Miriam de Abreu Almeida (Brazil)
  • Carme Espinosa Fresnedo (Andorra)
  • Dr. Fintan Sheerin (Republic of Ireland)
  • Dr. Jane Flanagan (USA)
  • Dr. Maria Müller Staub (Switzerland)

Class of 2018

  • Dr. Camila Takao Lopes (Brazil)
  • Dr. Catherine Murphy (USA)*
  • Dr. Emilia Campos de Carvalho (Brazil)
  • Dr. Jean O’Neil (USA)*
  • Dr. Laura Rossi (USA)
  • Dr. Marcos Venicios de Oliveira Lopes (Brazil)
  • Dr. Viviane Martins da Silva (Brazil)

Class of 2021

  • Dr. Elenice Carmona (Brazil)
  • Frances Barrett Foster (USA)
  • Rita de Cassia Gengo e Silva Butcher (Brazil)

Class of 2023

  • Friso Raemaekers (Netherlands)
  • Dr. Juliana de Lima Lopes (Brazil)